Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just in case you’re in the market for a red, white and blue look.  SIDEBAR: I STRONGLY believe in natural looking brows. ALSO I NEVER FILTER OR MANIPULATE MY TECHNIQUE.

You can find the silver plated hoop earrings here.

20170702-880362432

I LOVE the result. The look is relatively simple, the only thing you work hard at is  blending because we want the makeup to look like there was hardly any work involved. The blending technique is effortless with the  brands I used together.

BASE: My favorite primer is a glitter primer, but I use it to for my colors to adhere- it is Too Faced “Glitter Bonding Glue” I use a white base and to avoid creasing I bake with Laura Mercier “Translucent Loose Setting Powder” in that order.

EYES: Clinique “Wear Everywhere Greys” palette on the lid (the 5th color from the left) make sure to pat on-also before going to next step add the 5th silver color to transition seamlessly in the BH Cosmetics “Foil Palette” (the color is not named but it’s the darkest blue) MAC “Swiss Chocolate” in the crease as a transition color and MAC “Naked Lunch” as highlight. BLEND BABY BLEND!

LASHES: Ardell “Wispy Natural” lashes and for drama I added blue Make Up Forever glitter on the lash line.

201707031481914363

FACE: Smashbox CC Crème in the color “Medium Dark”

LIPS: NK Wine (discontinued-once I find a compatible red, I stick with it) with a red beauty supply gloss atop. Any brand will do, just make sure it’s a true red.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

xoxo, Kanesha

Feel free to support me here, here, or here. Be safe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

