Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was up for feeling powerful, sexy and classy at the same time. I decided to go for RED.

Who can resist a good modest, yet sexy red dress? Certainly not me. In addition, I tend to lean toward sweater dresses for the practicality. They are very forgiving and hide otherwise problem areas. During wintertime I often get discouraged with clothing in the Midwest because the variety of hues are few and far between amidst the blues, grays and of course black. With that being said, this look is perfect for the winter because it is stylish, warm and introduces a much needed color boost during an otherwise drab season. This style of dress can easily transition from work to dinner, worship or date night.  I purchased this little red number early in the season at H&M so unfortunately it is no longer available, however; although not sweater material, here’s an attractive alternative. (It was very difficult to find a perfect match.)

For makeup I went with a  bold red lip and subtle eyes. My booties are by Marc Fisher with gold detailing on the back, purse is Michael Kors, the sweater vest is Baby Phat (throwback)  and the attractive baubles can be purchased here.

Ladies, be seductive, show the youngsters how it’s done.. “PUT ON YOUR RED DRESS AND SLIP ON YOUR HIGH HEELS”.. you know the rest.

What’s your go to color for the winter? Let’s have an exchange of thoughts and ideas. Comment upper right corner.

For fashion visit me here.

For reviews please visit here.

xoxo, Kanesha

