Tags

, ,

Hello everyone it’s  Kanesha once again, I hope your day went wonderfully well and you escaped the troubles that we go through on a daily basis with the help of love, family, and friends. I did a lot today but one thing I didn’t forget to do was to makeup this face of mine. I thought it turned out beautiful and wanted to share it with you.

For the eyes I used a waterproof matte pencil as a base by Sephora in the color “Let It Snow“, on the front half of my eyes I used the pinkest color in the BH CosmeticsFoil Eyes” palette (it’s on the first column, bottom row), on the middle of the eye I used the color that looks plumb (3rd column, bottom row) and on the outer “v” I used a color by NARS called  “Lulu” and MACCarbon” to deepen it up. Yes, it’s a process. But you can do it! For the crease I used MACSwiss Chocolate” as a transition color and finally for the highlight I used one of the color from the NARS palette called “Hula, Hula.” Under eye I went back to the BH Cosmetics Foil Eyes palette and went to the 3rd row, 2cnd color, it is the one that is the closest color to purple. I also used the Revlon PhotoReady Eye Art glitter in “Green Glimmer”

Of course last but not least on the eyes massive amounts of mascara.

 

On the lips I used a liner by Milani called”03 Nude” and the lipstick I used is by MAYBELLINE ColorSensational called “Nude Lust.” This lipstick is my go to if I am wearing a strong eye.

The sterling silver jewelry can be found here.

My thoughts on the palette? Overall the palette is pretty, fairly pigmented, and worth the price. It retails for around $12.00 but shipping pushes it out to about $17.00, (it’s on sale for $9.99) which still isn’t unacceptable. One has to work with the color for a good payoff and you are definitely going to need a white or colored base to make it pop. If you are a deeper toned woman you may want to go with richer colors to compliment your skin tone and if you are fairer toned you may want to go warmer colors to get the look you’re going for.

What palettes are you loving recently? Comment below because I would love to try them.

Thanks everyone and love always,

Kanesha xoxo

